Where to even start? My partner and I have been fantasizing about all the different sexual exploits we would like to experience and one that we were most excited about was an orgy. However, we thought that would be the culmination of a slow introduction into sexual experiences with others- you know first start with same room sex with our partners, then soft swapping, then full swap, then orgy. We never guessed that a full blown orgy would be our first encounter but, hey, why not start it off with a bang?

My partner and I have both had threesomes and foursomes and fivesomes outside of our current relationship with previous partners but neither of us really knew how to pull the trigger with each other present. Despite all of our communication, he was always afraid of initiating something that I wouldn’t be into and I was always afraid of misreading signals with the couples and singles we had been hanging out with. We had gone on numerous dates with other couples and had been in situations where group sex could have happened but we always got nervous and it never manifested.

The Planning Stage

My partner mentioned that he was talking with one of his satellite partners (not sure of the terminology — we will call her Jasmine*), and they were conspiring to get an orgy going. Neither of us knew the protocol so we laughed as we tried to figure out how to invite people, what to call it, what to say to hint that we wanted to play so people that RSVP would know what to expect. My partner wrote a nice little invite to a “Play Party” and invited about 9-10 people that we thought would be down.

At first there were 6 women (including me) that said they wanted to come and only 3 men. My partner was pretty satisfied with this ratio and despite the fact that I’m interested in exploring my bisexuality, I was finding the scales to be tipped in an unfavorable way. My partner said it’s good because all of the women that are coming are bisexual, and there will be enough for everyone to play with who they are interested in. Plus, the women usually back out at the last minute — or so we heard.

I felt that my partner was the most attractive male coming, and I feared that there would be a line to fuck him and I’d be sitting in the corner like a creep just masturbating by myself. Because of this fear, I was determined to get more guys in the mix so I even debated posting an ad online. I decided against it because one of the things we were most excited about was the fact that we knew everyone coming and had been developing a close relationship with all of them.

In the week leading up to the big day, my partner and I had great talks about our fears, concerns, boundaries, and excitement about the orgy. I shared that I feared being left out, getting jealous, or feeling awkward, and I was concerned about being safe sexually. He shared his fear of getting stage fright and not being able to get it up or “perform” in front of or with others. We laughed about it all and affirmed our love for each other and mostly just expressed how stoked we were that something was actually coming to fruition.

The Day Of

My partner chatted with everyone and determined the final count for the evening. Now we had 3 women and 4 men. My partner lovingly pulled the whole “see I told you so” and was a little disappointed that the tables had turned and now there were more men than women, but we both felt good about the people coming. We gave everyone the time, told them to byob and bring some snacks, condoms, lube, and toys etc. One of our friends said they would bring the massage table so we could take turns giving one person a massage with 12 hands on them at once.

Both giddy with anticipation, we cleared out one of the rooms, put two mattresses side by side on the floor surrounded by even more pillows and cushy things. We strategically put a couple mirrors and set some tea-light candles everywhere. We had a nice community basket for everyone to toss the condoms and lube in for easy access.

Let the Games Begin!

Sean (our most experienced orgy-going friend) arrived first and was in high spirits. My partner and I sat with Sean talking about his day/weekend so far. Then Jasmine showed up, another great initiator and the one that helped my partner hatch the plan for this orgy to take place. Next Andy, a rookie in the field of non-monogamy whom my partner and I were both shocked wanted to participate solo (his wife had a date with another guy), as we thought he was just following his wife’s suggestion into the lifestyle.

We all start drinking to take the edge off and loosen up. We played a few games with sexual undertones such as king’s cup, never have I ever, and spin the bottle. Now half of us were naked and we were all feeling more comfortable. Next Julia and Garrett show up with the massage table and it’s a perfect transition into getting naked and starting to touch each other. We took turns stripping down and jumping on the table to get 12 hands touching the recipient all at once. I felt it was a little hurried because everyone wanted to get down to business but I tried to bask in the loveliness of it when it was my turn.

After we were all done with the massages, we kind of had a moment when we were all standing naked in a circle looking at each other to see what would happen next. I said, “I’m going to run to the restroom” because I felt awkward and needed to give myself a pep talk. I came out of the restroom and Sean and Jasmine were hugging and making out while everyone else was making small talk or refilling their drinks. Next I saw Jasmine and Sean almost gallup into the play room while everyone else tried to go on acting how we normally do at social gatherings.

After a moment we heard moans from the play room, and I looked at my partner and said “let’s go watch!” So we went in there and everyone else followed. We sat on one of the mattresses and watched for a few minutes. Pretty soon we started making out and I started pleasuring my partner. We were all still giggly but it was such a rush. We could feel Garrett starting to make love to his girlfriend Julia right next to us, and my partner and Julia began passionately kissing…wow… ok now I’m trying to remember how the rest of it goes…

Long story short, there were many different combinations of people loving each other, many laughs shared, a catastrophe with some lube, fun make out sessions in the shower to wash the lube off, lots of cuddling and talking our way through some of the difficulties. I watched my partner with others, he watched me with others, and both of us felt nothing but excitement, compersion, and arousal.

The Aftermath

The only person that stayed the night was Jasmine, as Andy left early because he said he had fun but felt a little shy.  Julia and Garrett had to get up semi-early the next day and Sean left sometime when Jasmine, my partner, and I were all intertwined. The next day, my partner and I woke up and locked gazes and just laughed and kissed for a few minutes. We were both still sexually charged so we made love as Jasmine slowly woke up. After we were done she said goodbye as she had to get back to the real world. My partner and I just lounged all day, made love, talked about our experience and how much our love and trust in one another seemed to have grown from the experience.

I felt relieved that I didn’t turn into a green-eyed monster when I watched him loving others, and he felt more confident that he performed (over and over I might add) in front of others. We both felt we trusted the other more for communicating through some awkward moments, checking in with each other throughout the night and how we both felt nothing but positive feelings during the orgy.

It’s not how we planned our sexual exploration to begin, but we wouldn’t change it for the world — and besides, now everything else should be a piece of cake!

*All names have been changed

